The Dead Pixel Journals

By 0xFF

Some light reading

Not much chance to blip today, been nightshift last night, and again tonight :(
As soon as Jane comes in from school, I need to try and get some sleep before tonight's shift! Earplugs at the ready - twins can be quite noisy.
Never used to like reading ~ in fact the first time I actually read a complete book, was 1987! After I left school. That book was '2001 A Space Oddessy'. I was hooked. Now I love reading, and especially love my Kindle - it doesn't hurt as much as a heavy hardback when it hits you in the face when you fall asleep reading!

"There was a rock that since the creation of the World had been
worked apon by the pure essences of Heaven and the fine savours of Earth,
the vigour of sunshine and the grace of moonlight,
till at last it became magically pregnant..."


Wu Ch'éng-én - Monkey
Also a fantastic T.V. program from childhood.
I always ended up having to play Pigsy!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.