Here we go again!

By MI

Prix Femina 2011 (Benoite Groult)

Because of my interest in literary prizes, I went to see the announcement of the prix Goncourt last week (see November 2) and headed today to the Hotel Crillon for the Femina announcement.

I won't describe everything that went on in detail here (you're spared!) but it was surprisingly easy to be admitted to the room in the hotel where the announcement was made. Along with all the journalists, I took lots of pictures of the prize winner, Simon Liberati. As in my research, though, I found the members of the jury to be even more interesting. This picture shows the formidable Benoite Groult (who will be 91 in January!), standing. Other jury members caught here are Solange Fasquelle (seated) and Claire Gallois (in the striped black and white sweater).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.