Marigold Sky

By MarigoldSky

Looking through the mist...

Been a while since I've blipped (apologies) but I guess I've been no-where particularly exciting with a camera.

Today I popped up to Kirkcaldy to pick up a few bits, most notably something to help combat the cold on the taxi rank at nights. Last night was bloody freezing at work so I've picked up some base-layer leggings - a bit like the wimpy footballers wear (albeit they SHOULD be running around a pitch to keep warm!!! I get poor circulation in my legs so really feel the cold when I am exposed to it.

Haven't seen either of my two taxi blippers Craig or Steven lately, so thought I'd use this as an avenue to say hello to them both.

Millie the kitten is growing so fast. Just had reason to shout at her for creating havoc and shut her in the kitchen for half an hour as she was doing my head in (bad man!!!) and I needed to concentrate on something. Have let her out and she seems to know she's done wrong and has been ultra affectionate... until my wife gets home when she'll no doubt play up again (the kitten, not my wife!!!).

Have thankfully recovered from a nasty bout of the flu which knocked me sideways for a bit, but I haven't been feeling quite myself lately and maybe a few days away at my folks at Christmas will help. Just seems like a lot is going on and a lot of stresses in the family have got me down a bit and are getting on top of me a little.

Have been doing quite a bit of work for LAJFC doing their website, video highlights/editing and doing their matchday programme and match posters etc that I feel it's taking over my life a little bit too. Got a lot of work to do for this Saturday's match edition vs. Kirkcaldy YM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.