Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Park in the Fog

I'm sure it was bright when I left for work this morning but as I drove home the fog got thicker and thicker. Did venture to the park when I got home, Coco had a good play with some other dogs but did give me a small panic when she disappeared into the undergrowth - think she gave herself a fright too because she shot back out when I called and she realised she couldn't see me.
We continued our walk on our own and it was so calm and quiet I could hear the stream below far more clearly the usual. I was having a lovely wee quiet moment to myself when thoughts of just how quiet it was and how spooky the trees looked in the fog started to creep in, I had to quicken my pace and return to the main path!

Coco has just finished a prolonged period of chasing her tail, she even manged to catch it and continued to go round in circles she is a daft wee pup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.