Poppy

By Poppy

Visitor . . .

I spent the morning baking and when I went out the back door to take the peelings etc to the compost bin, I spied one of next door's hens! She's called Flossie, is very tame and friendly and is used to being picked up and carried about. Ollie did his best to scare her, trying to herd her out of the garden but she just moved off to the vegetable beds and had a bit of a peck about! The trouble is, I don't mind her around the place now, but not when the garden is in full growing mode, so I shouldn't be so happy to see her and make her too welcome. I gave her a bit of mashed potato though . . . !

Had a good go at the garden in the afternoon, it was just too nice to stay indoors. Emptied the oldest of the compost bins onto the empty veg beds and cut down and tidied up in the borders. Oh, the joy of having a small garden! You can be finished before you are totally exhausted!

Himself had a very busy day doing the wood work on the front of the extension. It looks wonderful! He's really excellent himself, and it is going to be terrific when it is all finished. No blipping of it until it's done!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.