Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Time to wrap up

I really love this time of year.

I love wearing Uggs or wellies. I love putting lots and lots of layers on. I love cardigans and big chunky jumpers. I ADORE Cath Kidston big, thick welly socks that I wear as slippers or bed socks. I love wrapping up warm when we take the dogs a walk. I love putting a hat, scarf and gloves on, going out for a long walk and having to take them all off when it gets to warm to keep them on. I love putting the woolly accessories on the radiator in the hallway to warm up before I go out. I love crisp fresh days that are cold but they have a blue sky.

BUT, I dont love the wet drizzly weather we have had today! It's been a bit grim hasnt it?

I've got a cracking headache so the thought of sitting in the snug in front of a fire tonight is very appealing :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.