'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Do not disturb!

This just about sums up today. I didn't go to school due bad stomach and spent another day curled up on sofa, although this time with computer and marking to hand. Jem decided that she was going to take ownership of the other end of the sofa and definitely did not want be disturbed!

Three beautiful things:

1. A song - Today I heard one of my favourite songs; Both Sides Now by Joni Mitchell. It was being sung by Susan Boyle. So great to hear it unexpectedly and so represents me! Such a beautiful song.
2. Kind words - have had lots of get well wishes from friends and acquaintances. It is so nice to know that people care and there is still empathy and compassion in the world.
3. Looking after myself - I am not usually very good at looking after myself especially when I am poorly and I am proud of myself for giving in yesterday and booking a supply to cover me today. The school will still be there tomorrow!

One thing to be grateful for:
This is completely selfish but I am so glad the cleaner is coming tomorrow. This is only the second week of having a cleaner and I am still getting used to the whole idea. However, after being ill this weekend it is so nice to know that I will come home to a clean house tomorrow, especially as I have 2 late nights for parents' evening ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.