With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Torrential

I don't really think I said yesterday how proud I was of all three boys. Ben and Pau gave immediate first aid with a compress and stayed with Agu, keeping calm and with their heads firmly on. Little Agu was incredibly brave and the nurse we saw today told him that was the first thing they had told her at the clinic, that and how well behaved he was. He's not in much pain at all and everything looks fine. I'll keep him off another day and get some fresh air to the wound.

The rain has been consistent and heavy, so when Ben was back and homework done, we drove down to pick up some bandages and look at the torrent discharging into the sea at the Port. There's no stopping that flow! This shot does nothing to show the power of the volume of water that is blasting in against the waves in the other direction. There's a sort of general low rumble about the place that is quite disturbing. Standing on the bridge was dizzying. Not that I need any other source for that particular sensation. I feel like all sorts of emotions could flood out any time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.