Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Frost

Today saw the first deep frost of the winter, with roof tops, leaves and grasses gleaming in what few rays of morning sun were to be had.

I wouldn't normally pass this spot on the way to work, but i arrived at the railway station to find the train cancelled, so had a ten minute walk along Station Road to pick up a bus instead. I made a minor detour to overlook Brook Hill, which normally provides a nice view. The picture doesn't quite capture the frostiness of the grass, but the white roofs are clear enough.

After a morning of back to back meetings, I'd booked the afternoon off to enjoy 4yo's birthday festivities. I figure they're only this age once, and I ought to make the effort to be there for the special moments.

Apologies for falling behind in blip comments at the moment - computer difficulties mean I don't have my normal online access, but I'll catch up when I can.

blackbird ~ chipping at the tundra ~ in search ~ of deep frozen ~ worm

deep frost ~ following ~ ephemeral trails ~ of early morning ~ journey

the crunch ~ of frozen grass ~ eyes skating ~ over gleaming roofs ~ first frost

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.