Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Penance

I have two problems...
Oh no - 'two'?! (hysterical laughter)...
What I meant to say was, two of my (many, many, many, many, many)problems are that I don't cope with being tired, and I punish myself if I'm not happy with how my day has gone.

After three nights of a burning throbbing pain in my finger I am sadly lacking in sleep. This means that I have spent the day wobbling unsuccessfully between several different tasks and a non-achieving dizzy headache-y sob.

I hate it. I hate being tired. I hate wasting a day. I hate going to bed after wasting a day.
I've tried to relax and wind down so that I will sleep tonight but there's a nagging voice telling me I'm totally useless and I need to do something worthwhile before the day is out.

So there is my penance: a pile of unsorted clean laundry to be dealt with before bed.
That'll do it. Yeah?

Rushing off to do it with total glee and enthusiasm right now (and watch Gareth Malone doing his Choir thing programme in our neck of the woods)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.