you can never do too much preparation! Really?!

So I went out for a run tonight, 2.4 miles non-stop which I am really chuffed with and it was even better to see a perfectly clear night with all the stars twinkling. This set my mind racing that I would try and do a star trail shot inspired by the great work I had seen on here .

So I fired up the Mac to find out how to take a good star trail image. Sturdy tripod - check, wide aperture lens - check, find the North Star - hmmm don;t know much about stars so download an app that tells me where it is - check, find reasonably dark area - check

Look up to the sky and all the bloody stars had disappeared to be covered by a horrible whispy cloud. We looks like that is my opportunity to get a star trail scuppered for the time being - damn you crap weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.