She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

A real boozer...

Back blip...

It is a real boozer, and the closest thing Orlando seems to have to a British boozer, but it's in a theme park. It's a bit weird stepping in from the fake streets of New York, where the fake Blues Brothers deliver fake renditions of songs from the film, and getting a real beer while watching real sport at a real bar. It's just a shame that they went the usual American route of theming it as an Irish bar. I'm not sure what is meant to be Irish about it except a sign pointing to Dublin and the guiness they have on tap (which they pour very badly and leave a huge head on).

I was forced to spend over an hour in this place on a baking hot day while I waited for my wife to have a go on a roller coaster with a stupid sized queue. The sacrifices I make to keep her happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.