My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

I Spy

I had my eyes tested again in the summer, but supposedly my prescription only changed for one eye by the smallest increment on the scale, so I didn't bother getting new glasses. But in the last couple of weeks I've not been able to read the boards or slides so well in lectures, so I'm thinking another eye test might be a plan. After only three months! I think the blame lies either with the weekly three-hour long programming labs, or the iPhone ...

Spent the majority of the dynamics workshop today getting help from tutors and the lecturer. They eventually just started coming up to me and seeing how I was doing. Not sure whether to feel loved or stupid!

One of the most disheartening things in maths and physics is when you do a question and you're so almost there, but out by a factor of two or a minus sign. The former has happened with my dynamics hand-in, and the latter with my physics hand-in, so I'd better try and fix them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.