Susie'sLittle London Life

By susieb

Little Rankin

Well, it's fair to say that the new camera has gone down extremely well. I'm afraid to admit it was an entirely selfish purchase, in a bid to tackle the camera-shyness stubborn determination to do the exact opposite of what I want, that Sam has had ever since he's been able to move quicker than my fastest shutter speed.

We had a very unusual day today; all day, at home, just the 2 of us. When offered the chance to go to the park, he announced he would rather stay at home and play with our cameras; a resounding result, if ever I saw one.

He even started ordering me, (his model) around: "stand there, Mummy", "say cheese, Mummy", stick your tongue out, Mummy", etc. etc. Not even Rankin is that demanding, I'm sure.

Oh, and in case you're wondering why I chose this shot? It's so that you didn't notice the chocolate cake around his chops, the dribble down his T-shirt, and his desperate need for a hairbrush. Well, you can't have everything. If only I knew how to use editing software. At this rate, Sam'll be teaching me........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.