Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

Thou shall hev a fishy when the boat comes in.

We used to keep tropical fish until an unfortunate incident with a house-sitting relative, a blocked filter and an irishman killed them all off. When we moved into the new house we promised Greer she could get some more little fishes and today we finally got around to it.

Getting from the house to the fish shop we use was far easier than before but it was still a lengthy jaunt. We left the house with the smallest child, picked the next smallest up from nursery, got a bus to Govan, a train to Cessnock and then a walk to M&R Dogfish. The journey home was far simpler though but it did entail a run in with a local psycho that thought because I was trying to lookup the bus route on my phone so that I knew where to switch buses that I was ignoring my daughters for a game on my phone and wasn't fit to be a parent. She then got up from her seat dragging her son and managed to smash her two bottles of buckfast in the street as she got off the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.