Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Awesome day!

Today has been such a lovely day. I had a nice wee lie in, then got up and caught up on some tv, Boardwalk Empire and Derren Brown's Experiments: The Guilt Trip, before heading off to get my hair cut. Once we'd had our hair done, Mum and I did a little shopping, and got some lunch. After which we went up to my Aunt's, as Mum and Doreen were taking Toby to get microchipped.

When I left Mum off, I came home and wrapped a birthday present for Mum's friend's little girl, then took it down to her, where I got cuddles from her gorgeous 6 day old sister, so that was a lot of fun! :) Then I headed back home to get changed and organised to go out, before leaving for Belfast.

I got to uni and met Phil and we headed out for dinner, we went to this awesome little Mexican place called Boojum. After dinner we took a walk into the city centre to get Starbucks, Gingerbread Lattes all around, which are amazing by the way... We then dandered back up to uni, where Phil had to go help with an open night, and I had to meet Kirsty and Laura. I met the girls for a bit of a catch up, then we went to the cinema to see The Help. I'd been looking forward to this for a while, as I read the book while on holiday. The film was brilliant and stuck pretty well to the book. I'm not long home, and getting ready for bed. :)

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.