Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Birthday Boxing Day with Juliana

After a slow start and a cancelled school run, we hung out at home amidst the huge pile of birthday presents, opened a few more and just enjoyed our reading and loving time.

Such a lovely evening with Juliana (Challenge) along the beach in Santa Monica, watching each other work our cameras and what friends she made with Callum. Only sad that Reuben has a fever and couldn't be with us. Rarely have I known Callum to be so delightfully calm and wanting to snuggle all evening long. I utterly relished it and that goodness and refreshment that comes from a girlie chat.

I love the captures with Callum, they're very precious to me. And for all Juliana's warmth, support and kindness.

I'm not sure many of Challenge's followers knew I was a blipper so reading their comments was sweet amusement for me. Here's to when we meet again...very possibly Apr/May for me in London.


Bye bye my friend. I'll miss having you here.

More on FB.. or my web.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.