wish you were here....

By weebidie

Market Mekong style

A early morning boat trip on the Mekong River to the Cai Rang floating market. I loved it, what a fascinating way to live...I'm amazed at how the stilted houses on the river banks remain standing. Had great fun watching the market activity and was absolutely gobsmacked when we drew alongside the floating petrol station.

Purchases (tiger beer) were made by some of my fellow travellers (the vendors never miss an opportunity), while I opted to climb aboard the roof of the pineapple vendors boat where I enjoyed a great view of the market and a huge piece of juicy fresh pineapple! Getting down again wasn't so easy mind you....

Travelled onwards to Chau Doc in the afternoon visiting a local Khmer pagoda on route.

Only one more sleep in Vietnam...I'm going to miss it..apart from the millions of motor scooters and tooting horns!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.