Photos of things I see

By Aboak

Antiques

A dreich lunchtime today, so an indoor blip in the nearby Georgian Antiques seemed appropriate.

It's in an old customs bond which are ten-a-penny in his part of the world. It must be one of the biggest antiques shops in town, over three or four big floors. A treasure trove of the sublime and the ridiculous. Always nice to wander through.

Been meaning to get a mantle clock for ages and ages but all were too big or gauche for my tastes. Whilst in there, I asked to take a few snaps and the lovely staff were happy to let me do so.

Alas, the bl**dy battery on my camera decided to run out before I'd had a chance to take what no doubt would've been an award-winning shot!!!

So you'll have to do with this one instead!

Bah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.