Friday Foto

By drmackem

Going street

Living and working out of town, you'll not see much urban photography here.
I had a meeting with colleagues from other practices today so had to go into Bradford, arriving a little early I had a quick coffee and blip.
Bradford has much to recomend it as a city, but today the mist and rain and general low light and building works going on, the photo that presented itself wasthe object of my disatisfaction. £4.90 for up to 2 hours! parking threatening to make this the most expensive coffee I've ever had (including St Mark's square in Venice, and a rather unsettling bill in a pretentious cafe in Florence). I did a quick recovery by buying a nice new running top from the shop underneath - who pay the parking ticket of paying customers.
Anyway blipping meant I had my camera and having recovered from what I felt was theft (by spending another £20 - who am trying to kid), I thought I'd objectify the thief.
I kind of like the lines and starkness of this shot which were enhanced by and black and white working

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.