Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Ouch!

Back to it being cold and grey this morning with little to inspire seascape wise. Decided instead to try and find something with a bit of colour while out on my run. Other than one or two garden flowers there wasn't much about.

However, approaching the bay I noticed a few Gorse bushes that were starting to flower. Now I am not that keen on Gorse as there are large swathes of it that restrict our view of the sea. They also seed themselves everywhere and are a proper pest in the lawn, particularly when visiting children stand on them with their bare feet. Ouch! On the positive side though, they provide some very welcome winter colour.

Not the most attractive or photogenic of flowers, but at least a bit of bright colour on a grey day. Before blipping this bush I decided to move a few branches to get a wee bit of a blurry Waterfoot in the background. Of course, did I not stumble as I did so against the bush with its sharp thorns. Ouch!! (that wasn't actually the word I used, but I suspect the moderator would intervene if I repeated it!)

Thanks for all the stars an favourites for yesterday's blip. With two Spotlight in one week its fair to say I am totally gobsmacked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.