Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Rainy day

Today has been pants. This picture could pretty much sum it up (the rain drops, at least).

I woke up feeling absolutely terrible - I hadn't slept well and woke up with a sore throat and a headache. Amazing start to a day, no? I had such a bad lesson period 1...no way of waking me up properly at all! And then in German period 2 I just couldn't focus properly on any of my revision work. Cue me getting insanely stressed. I took some paracetamol for my headache too. Maths and Physics went by okay...too many people before me in the register wanted to do an investigation on the P2 Unit (which I wanted to do) so when it came to me I had to say 'I don't know' before choosing something I have really no interest in. I haven't got much interest in Physics regardless, but it's worse that I had to choose something that not as many people wanted to do, as if it was a 'leftover'! Geography was good last lesson though, my teacher always manages to cheer me up.

Mum has been at a meeting all night and still isn't back so I made my brother come out with me into the village to take pictures. It was pouring of rain, so didn't make me feel much better! I tried some light trails but they just don't work with raindrops on the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.