Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Let the painting begin

After an hour of playing word games in reception this morning, it was home to start decorating the room the boy will soon be occupying. A difficult task as it was a typical November day and it was hard to really see what I was doing even with the light on.

Had to stop at 2pm as I was going to a BfN Helpers course to talk about what an active helper does at 2.30pm. Then it was the usual mad rush to school pick up and swimming lessons. Obviously it was too much to ask for me to get the whole room decorated before 2pm, so I have just finished now. The light wasn't that much worse than during the day. We'll see what it looks like in the morning.

My hands now have blisters, so it best not need much more fettling to be right tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.