Plus ça change...

By SooB

Another day done

I'm back in the seventh circle of EDF/ERDF hell. Yesterday and today seem to have been spent largely on the phone to one or the other trying to persuade someone to let me give them some money. Now I have spent most of the evening putting text on photos to send to them to explain what we need. Tricky when I forgot to ask the electrician the names of the things I need to put on, so the labels say things like "Place to put the small things you need to put on the wall". Sigh. Hopefully they'll take pity on me.

Much as I, of course wanted to show off my elegant labelling, that's not allowed on blip, and the abstract photos I took of windows and blue sky just all looked a bit rubbish. So here's another view. First time we've seen the mountains for a while. This morning was very very thick fog - which didn't burn off until lunch time, but then it was warm enough to sit out for my lunch in a t-shirt - looking at this very view, though not so sunsettish then.

Everything is suddenly happening very quickly and I seem to have lots of decisions to make without my decision maker here. He's now pointed out that there are different kinds of telephone cabling and we should make sure to get the kind that's good for internet. Eek. I thought cable was just cable... Not sure my explanation of all that to the electrician tomorrow is going to be very comprehensible.

Still, mustn't grumble. Lunchtimes like today's make me remember why we're here and that all the work will soon be forgotten. Well, soonish.

EDIT: I knew I had a photo plan today - just couldn't remember it. The year ago doorbell is indeed my new doorbell and I was going to reblip it. Only problem is that you can only hear it outside not inside - so the electrician has given us a more utilitarian electric one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.