Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Tank

Went to mail some stuff and then at the last minute thought, I'll go on a short blip safari. So for the next 30 minutes I just kept doing down this road out of town, through some beautiful country hills. I stopped and got some photos of these two horses eating grass by the fence. At first they walked away. Then they realized I wasn't getting closer so they came over to check me out. Then I went on down the road and came to a small town called Whitesville. Saw a red train car so took the next turn and it was a little park. In the park was this tank. No signs around except "Don't climb on this" etc.... So I took 7 shots of it with my auto bracketing setting. Got shots of various exposures. Later combined them with some new software and created this High Density Range image. Works even better if I'd taken my tripod, which I will next time.

Also in the part was a fire truck and the red train car. After shooting those I got more shots of hills, hay bails, and other stuff that I'll post to my Flicker account soon. Amazing what you can get in 30 minutes from home sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.