Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Spelling

When we were out in the car yesterday we were pleasantly shocked to find Ben can read his letters and numbers. We knew he could sing the ABC song and count to 20 but hadn't been teaching him to read them so it was a big surprise when he started telling us the numbers and letters he could see on the road signs. So today we dug out the old fridge magnets for him to play with. I wasn't going to have them on my new fridge but some things are worth a few scratches. He has very quickly worked out he can put the letters together to spell words and keeps bugging us to tell him how to spell things but he knows how to spell his name on his own now. Unfortunately we only have 1 of each letter so it's a bit difficult when he wants us to show him how to spell Dad but I can turn a W upside down to make Mom or the Aussie version Mum :) I guess I'll have to teach him the Aussie way even though I still use the English Mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.