a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Return of the ladybugs

It was a gorgeous day today, the temperature actually reached 70!! Much warmer than normal for us, but I'm quite happy for the unusual weather!!

Jack and I took a little hike at Pachaug State Forest today, walking around on the trails and checking out the pond hoping to find some frogs. Unfortunately, no frogs were around.

What we did find, were a ton of ladybugs! They seemed to be everywhere, and they kept landing on our clothes. Jack loved it! At one point, one landed on a rock and Jack went over to it hoping it would crawl on his finger. I heard him say, "It's okay little ladybug....you have nothing to be afraid of, I'll protect you."

It was so sweet!!

I loved this ladybug on this birch tree, with all of the pretty colors around it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.