Moments

By togrrrl

Hanging on

I don't know why but my blips turn into metaphors for me. Maybe I should rename my journal metaphors.

I just want to take picture after picture of the last of the brilliant leaves, muted flowers, the rich contrasting damp colours around me. It reminds me of change and trying to hold on to things I love, that will inevitably disappear, change, evolve.

The turning of the seasons, the passage of time, my son growing up, leaving home and becoming an adult on his own. Which means that I am changing too, passing through my life's inevitable seasons, trying to hold on to what's past but starting to look forward to the future.

Or maybe I'm just overtired. Comments later, need to rescue overcooked beets and beans from the oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.