World Famous?

Maybe that's a bit of hyperbole, but it might be a little closer to the truth now that I've blipped it.

Rudy's Pizzeria and the Up & Up tavern are owned by the same people and are connected by a door on the inside. I used to go to Rudy's with my pickleball friends after Monday night pickleball league games at the Y next door -- you can just see the "A" of the YMCA banner in the photo.

They have a limited but good variable selection of beers on tap and the pizza is pretty decent. I haven't been in there for a while but I remember Manny's Pale Ale being a regular offering.

The sign wasn't illuminated when I went to take the photo this afternoon, so I went inside and asked the very attractive young lady at the counter to turn it on for me. I should probably go back for a beer sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.