blipatuer

By blipatuer

Walking on water

Shot from work. They looked like they were walking on water. Luckily I know it's quite shallow there(or high and dry when the tides out), although we think the centre of the channel must be deep enough to take a boat up in high tide.

And speaking of work. I now have to decide on whether I want to put the effort into making a career out of a job that I love in a specialty that I'm not so interested in.
The alternative is maybe staying for a bit, and then attempting to get a job elsewhere that 'might' be better.

I'm thinking at the moment I should make the attempt. I'm enjoying the work most of the time. Sometimes the people are irritating beyond belief and the motivation to put in the extra time to get myself up to speed is going to be hard to come by. I still struggle with having a 'real' job enough as it is. How the hell do people put up with this year after year after year for the rest of their lives? Are they crazy?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.