Making an effort

After a really crummy day at work I decided to head to the waterfront for a blip.

One of the printers finished at the same time as me and gave me a lift from work to the city so I managed to catch an earlier train. That got me to the waterfront before sundown.

Wynnum Pier was quite busy this evening. There were a couple of fishermen catching cuttlefish. They really are beautiful creatures, capable of changing colour an instant. Unfortunately as I was about to take a picture a pasing dog put its head in the bucket and the cuttlefish shot ink everywhere. Amusing.

I have just spent the evening organising my music in iTunes so that I can make some sense of my new iPod. It is going to take some time. I really should have been doing other things. Too late now. It's bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.