Hopping around!

By Harebell

Field of Sticks

I wasn't expecting to see the sunshine at all, today. When Mr H set out for work leaving me to my day off, it was grey and miserable. So when the sun came out I thought I'd make the most of it and took the camera and the tripod out for a walk.

Even bigger sky!

I went by the 'Field of Sticks'. A few years ago, the field of sticks was planted. They are growing up to be trees, now, however back then they just looked like sticks. This field has been tended most carefully ever since they were planted. The folks who look after it are very dedicated and are there often very early in the morning. This year there is a bit of autumn colour about the trees. I admire the dedication of those who look after them. Sometimes the rewards in life are slow to come and all the more satisfying because of it.

The pink water tower always stands out to me and the sky was big and beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.