Jess & Molly Law

By jml

Backseat Driver

Molly has always wanted to drive the car. The very first time I had her in the back by herself, she climbed over the seats to try and snaffle a bag of sweets on the passenger seat beside me. I have often photographed her over my shoulder, using the rear-view mirror and the camera's own viewfinder to get the shot. One of the best was this one.

Usually, we clip her onto an anchor point in the boot, which can be seen in this shot. This stops her crawling into the front of the car (but is of no help for a real backseat passenger who happens to be eating an icecream - Molly will be able to reach it!!)

Today, however, she was not clipped on. We thought, mistakenly, that she had grown up and would stay put in the boot - some hope!

Here she is sitting right behind my head offering advice on where to go. Jess, as you can see, was content to stay where she was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.