Man over the Moon!

It's been a funny old day today, I had to drive to Cambridgeshire, and had planned to take some charming shots, on the way home but guess what? Yes, we've all done it. I forgot to put the battery in the camera! Still, the dog was thrilled, no stops en route to take pictures and spoil a decent walk.

The dog is now settled in front of the fire, the TV is on and I am being seduced by the voice of Raymond Blanc. Who could say 'non' to a voice like that? He's got me thinking about the seductive qualities of voices, and there are several that have, over the years, reduced me to a swooning, quivering heap.

Here are my Top three Celebrity voices of seduction :
1. Neil MacGregor: Narrator of the History of the World in a Hundred Objects. Imagine that voice reading a bedtime story....

2. Jeremy Irons, when narrating as Charles Ryder in Brideshead Revisited (1981)

3. Raymond Blanc - as already mentioned.


Top three Personal voices of seduction:

1. The Southern Irish in general, but one in particular with whom I enjoyed a 'warm port' and a mashed potato sandwich (yes really) in Kilkenny. That was until he told me he had just married a lady half his age.
"That's the trouble for a woman of my age." I scolded.
"Ah, to be sure, but when you trade in a car, you don't replace it with one of the same vintage"

2. A man whom I shall refer to as Sir Tom, who tells the most intriguing stories from his life in a way that has you completely spellbound, and with eyes like Kaa, the python from Disney's Jungle Book, how could I resist? I'm sure you'll hear more of him at some point here.

3. My Dad. Not that I would have actually wanted to be seduced by him, but he had a super voice with the biggest and best laugh in the world.

I'm sure to come up with more, but do share yours too - let's compile a top ten.

And the picture? Well, it was taken from my garden this evening on my return, after I'd rushed in and grabbed a battery.
A cloudy man over the moon, a kiss and a slightly blurry Jupiter.



Oh I've already thought of another - Cassius Clay -Muhammad Ali !!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.