Red Flash

By RedFlash

Twisted Tree

If you know me, you will know that I have taken this photo before and added it to Flickr but that was in the summer months, when the colours were more intense. But I still like the effect.

As I work in London (for a bank) and I sit near the Business Continuity team, I have watched (the sound is turned down) the protestors (protesting against the increase in university fees) and the many police controlling them.

From a distance alot of London streets look similar, so I was never sure where they were ie would I encounter them if I went out at lunchtime? So I played safe and worked through lunch.

How to get home was the worry at the end of the day, as it was rumoured that they -the protestors would be preventing us - the commuters, from getting to our underground stations.

I decided to walk back to Waterloo avoiding the City. I didn't see any protestors but I did see lots of police barricading the normal way that I would walk and I could hear the helicoptors over head watching for them. It all added an element of stress to an often blip worthy walk.

A good friend was texting me to check that I was OK and on his instruction, on getting home I had a VERY large G&T. Cheers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.