Hey girl, nice Shot!

By CaliGirl

mirror image

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. My sweet friend Sachi thinks I look like this, and I guess I do! I didn't realize she was my mirror at the time - but there it was when I reviewed the many images from that day - and it was lovely. We spent an afternoon roaming around the Poppy Fields - and I found myself taking more photos of her than of the flowers.

Here is the original, you see I edited out a bird and some unfortunate grass that happened to be behind her armpit. I'm not sure I'm in love with the coloring of this one - it seems my work is never done.

Sachi continues to grow, the flowers die, sprout again when the seasons change, and I still have this wonderful image to play with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.