Breakfast

This seems to be becoming a bit of an occasional series. Not deliberately, it's just when the light is happy the sofa looks so inviting. (Even with all the hot chocolate marks on it. I really need to get it cleaned!)

breakfast with the teddies
giggles on the sofa

Ben was drumming this morning in between bites of crumpet, and I had finally sat down with my tea and toast. He enjoyed helping with the picture, running to the camera to check the picture every time - I have one shot where I've got a lovely smile on my face but Ben is already clambering off the sofa to check the picture!!

Baby is 37 weeks today. So he's officially allowed to come out now ;0) I woke up with what felt like very different tightenings... different enough to start wondering where the last place I saw my TENS machine was... but it turned out I just needed a really really big wee ;0)

We ended up going to bed very very very late last night. Ben didn't want to wake up after his nap, Steve tried several times to rouse him but he kept going back to sleep - eventually he woke up just as I was out of the bath and came for a cuddle. He was tired all evening but not sleepy any more, and ended up going completely bonkers! He was asleep in minutes once we did get into bed.

I was a bit concerned last night that I was going to wake up with no voice this morning as it was getting decidedly croaky yesterday evening, but overnight the cold has returned in my chest which is a pain. At least I've got a voice!

Am panicking a bit that Steve and Ben are going to come down with this bug just as I really could do with them NOT being ill. Need a bit of miraculous protection for them against bugs and germs.

This morning we have nothing in the diary so I decided that staying in bed as long as possible was the way forward - Ben agreed completely. We got up around 10am! Hopefully he'll stay awake today now until bedtime, and we can get him somewhere back to regular waking hours, and a decent night's sleep at an appropriate time.

Back to finish my breakfast now - although it's almost lunchtime....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.