A year in the Liefe of

By LainieC

"The Mirror has two Faces"

Ahhh, I loved that film,(starring Barbra Streisand,Jeff bridges and Lauren Bacall) so seemed like a good title for a Blip composed for two of my favourite people.
In a bit of a REFLECTIVE mood again today, as there isn't much going on outside to take up my attention, so thought I would add a Blip for my other twin daughter(mustn't forget to say - seven minutes older)and true to the photograph, a MIRROR twin.
She and her boyfriend are desperately missing each other after many months apart.Their time in different parts of the world has convinced me that they are a team and there is no ' I ' in T E A M .Like pieces in a jigsaw they fit together perfectly.
How could I bring them together?In the middle of last night I woke with a start - an idea had floated into my empty head.What if I were to use mirror writing?A seed was sown.
This morning,I grabbed a favourite photograph of the two of them, taken while studying for their first degrees in Scotland, a few other bits and pieces and set to.
Check list:
MIRROR
PHOTOGRAPH
PUZZLE
and eh, a CANDLE to add a touch of romance.
With the use of these , my code was broken and there for all to see.
Favourite quote from the film?
"Rose Morgan: When my date takes me home and kisses me good night, if I don't hear the philharmonic in my head, I dump him"
I guess after almost six years together this was NOT the case where Lisey was concerned.
Love and miss you both.xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.