Flowers et al

By dandylion

Leaving

After a very long breakfast (I was told I had to try everything I hadn't had yet before I left) and a trip to the salon (because one of the guys was going and took me with him) I spent the day in the office before flying to Pontianak. In Pontianak I was taken out for MORE food, taken to stand on the equator and then for some more food and then for some medicinal tea, which was actually one of the most disgusting things I have ever consumed.

This was taken from the plane and is of the rivers in the forest around Ketapang, I just love the patterns of the meanders. It was this or a photograph of some street food (Tau Swan, which I think was rice syrup, deep fried green beans, and peanuts) but I always post pictures of street food when I am away, so it was this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.