leasko

By leasko

Proof

We're showing a new restoration of Meet Me in St Louis next month, and I wanted to put it on the cover of the programme. But the stills we were provided with were pretty poor quality, and it looked like I was going to have to use a B&W image, which would have been a shame as the film is in the most glorious Technicolor you'll ever see. So, when Ali the marvellous projectionist mentioned that the digital print was in already and she was going to project a bit of it onscreen to see how it looked, I had a brainwave - get her to freeze the image at a suitable moment and I'd take a picture of the cinema screen. And it worked! You obviously can't tell from the photo above, but Judy's lippy will be red, red, RED! And all thanks to blip - I wouldn't have had my camera with me otherwise!

Right, off to do a spot of proofreading...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.