Friday Foto

By drmackem

Back On Track

After the nonsense of yesterday at work, some progress made and sense restored, a little way to go, but will probably end up better for it all. So the organsiation and the amazing team move forward with some grace with the current challenge.
The patient bit of the job was a joy today, even sad and anxious moments had a dignity about them. I laughed more than I usually do (I hope appropriately).

I've rediscovered something in the last few weeks, that is going down to the running track at the end of my working week and pushing myself round hard. Usually this is running on the edge of nausea and wobbly legs, but the concentration, the effort, the banality of it all I find strangely relaxing and clarifying.
I'm happy to go solo, but was pleased to meet an old friend limbering up and his partner. So we laid down 400m, 800m, 12oom, 12oom, 800m 400m efforts, with the added edge of 2 guys, confortable with each other and jockeying a bit too.

Blipped the lovely new track, had to do it quickly as hoards of kids were arriving and I was concious that cameras are not welcome these days with young children around, which given the innocence of my intentions is sad.

Oh and the bonus today of losing my blip L plates. 10 days and 10 blips - which means if I blip tomorrow that will be 11th blip and 11/11/11

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.