Baddeck at 4.30 pm.....

Still trying to get used to the sun dipping down so early, i mean it's only 4.30pm for gods sake!!!! But what a display it was down at the warf this evening afternoon late afternoon.....and so mild and almost warm!

Not a lot to report today, just a good day trimming veggie and shrimp platters, latte mugs and cups! Then off into town, for the first time this week i think! I realise that now that the Wednesday market is over, i could be up here on Big Hill for weeks without realising it! well, not really, definitely felt the need for a trip into town....actually Baddeck is really just a little village, but it's so nice to go there and see some familiar faces! I guess the really exciting thing for me, was the stack of books on cd's at the library for me....i think there are 10!!! I only do this because on line there is nothing in the way of a description of the book....so i tend to over order and then i can have my pick! When i anticipate a long stretch of being in the studio - which is what the next 2 weeks will be like - i love to have some good books to listen to!

and now it's time for dinner, and of course it's thursday.....the highlight of my tv viewing week....Grays Anatomy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.