My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Restless

I am restless, I am restless
I am restless, looking for you
I am restless, I run like the ocean to find your shore
I'm looking for you

I am the thorn stuck in your side,
I am the one that you left behind,
I am the dried up doubting eyes
Looking for the well that won't run dry

Running hard for the other side
The world that I've always been denied
Running hard for the infinite
With the tears of the saints and hypocrites

From Restless by Switchfoot

This is the band themselves, playing at the Liquid Rooms in Edinburgh this evening. It was lots of fun. Spent the afternoon/evening with a friend who came over from Glasgow, was really good to see him again. Even though I love Switchfoot, friends beat celebrities any day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.