DaveyTrain

By DaveyTrain

Old and New

This is the door to my shed. I guess its had a few different locking mechanisms over the years. My addition is probably the simplest.

At least today is Friday. That means the best bacon and egg roll anywhere for breakfast, and I buy my lunch. Today was laksa from a little place near work that makes a sensational one. Sadly, I believe it's under new management and it was terrible :(

Today is Remembrance Day and as Chief Fire Warden, it is my job to read the Ode over the building PA system. It is an honor and the only reward for this role.

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old;
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.

Lest we forget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.