hello again

By admirer

THE HOFVIJVER

in the centre of The Hague attracts sea-gulls, there is a herring-stand alongside too. Vijver means pond, Hof means Court.
Mischa and I we cycled in the morning, with a soft sun above us, but a strong cold wind in our back, again on a real blipedition, no other reason to go to the bussy city-centre.
So we have both birds for our today's journal. Mischa is exited about her 365th blip to-morrow.
In the afternoon the three of us walked along the beach and felt so lucky with the blue sky, the sun and the sea, without waves today and each other, too.
I feel thankful for yesterday's attention to my picture, the hearts, stars and spotlight it brought. Everyday I start to do my very best for a photo and sometimes a bit of luck, light, simply being there at the right moment and anticipation for what will happen the next moments. I learn a lot of the animals I see, I love them in their just being as they are, without too much concern for how they look or behave.

My haiku:

The kind words spoken
Softly in the frozen air
Did you hear them too?

And the proverb:

She/He that eats the king's/queen's goose shall be choked with his feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.