My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Unique Beauty

The protea is our national flower. Not only is it indigenous to South Africa but it is also uniquely beautiful! Its petals look soft like velvet but it is actually a very hardy plant. This King Protea is just so beautiful to look at.

It is also a unique day today being 11.11.11. It must be lucky!

The heat wave is continuing and we spend the day melting. End of year pressure continues at school but we just take each day as it comes. The to do list is always at hand.

I have put together a powerpoint presentation of the photos I took last night from the Grade 7 Graduation Dinner. I have edited them with the words from our principal's speech. A lovely momento of words and pictures! I hope they like it.

The day has come to an end and hopefully as evening falls we will find relief from the heat. It's a peaceful Friday night and the weekend has begun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.