Focusing

It has been a long few days. More skippety jump thuds and a bit of tachycardia thrown in for good measure. Telling myself over and over that I hate it, want it to go away and just want to feel 'better' is not constructive. So I try to let it be, sit with it and accept it as part of myself. Fear creeps in and I dig deeper. After my ECG, which was fine (just fast!) my GP suggested that I make an appointment next week where he will show me how to breathe into a paper bag. I couldn't speak for a moment and felt thoroughly offended. I am not a time waster, I never go to the surgery unless I REALLY have to and would just like to identify why this happens - just make sure there is nothing that needs some attention. I think I will just have to dig that little bit deeper and trust my intuition, because I really have no faith in my doctor. I am a whole person and want to be treated as one.

Aside from this the last few days have been filled with friendship. Tuesday I met Jon for a catchup in the Spoon Cafe in Edinburgh, Wednesday I met Kards who was in Edinburgh for a training course (SO good to plug in again) and today Linda and I had a lovely walk in Butterdean Wood. Thank you all for the boost x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.