Rodents rule

By squirk

Three tunnels

I've discovered that I can make the cage environment so much more exciting by piling all the willow tunnels into the centre, with the largest tunnel balancing on top of the smaller tunnels. Interestingly, it's the upper, larger tunnel that the guinea-pig trio use to scamper from one side of the cage to the other. It takes more effort because it involves a little leap to get into it, but perhaps that the fun of it. You will notice that I've bought the trio a new willow house, too. It can fit both ladies and sometimes the front part of Mr Kipling. He leaves his giant bum sticking out the door. He's hilarious.

I'm missing the fast shutter speed of the Lumix (hence a blurred Mr Kipling), although the indoor colour quality of the Ixus picture is much better than I can manage on the larger camera. The good news is that I've had a quote for the repair of the Lumix. I should be able to use it again within the fortnight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.