Cyclamen

This Friday was a very grey, cold, foggy and busy one. Not too much time to be creative. More care for my Mum who had fallen with her head against a cabinet. The cabinet has sharp sides so she got a serious wound on her head. The wound was closed with the so called 'glue technique' but that couldn't prevent that she lost a lot of blood, which is bad for the condition especially when you're over 91 years old ... :(

Although we went out it was too cold and too strenuous for her so most of the day we stayed inside and we looked at blips and I translated write-ups for her and she asked me how I made the picture of the lidcactus. I demonstrated it to her as good and as bad as I could do it with a compact camera. It was my only picture of the day and so has to be my blip at the same time ... ;)




DSC-HX9V: f/4.5 : 1/40" : ISO 800

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.