Northern Star

By Lifferz

Ciren

All the locals call Cirencester Ciren. I went there tonight to eat out and even though I got there at 7pm we got turned away from an Italian place cos we hadn't booked. I can't be bothered booking- I like to leave things to fate and if it is busy...move on and see where fate takes me. I'm really not used to being turned away but it just shows the new owners of the Italian are doing a great job and also that the pre-Xmas rush has started!

Ended up in a lovely bistro where they tend to do fish more than anything else. Food was superb and we ended up sitting next to a load of dentists having an early xmas do or a reunion of sorts.

I need to look up when the Xmas lights are being switched on- I think it will be good this year although I suspect the usual suspects of Liz Hurley, Dom Jolly and Emma Saams will have better things to do...and as Lily Allen is having a baby I am not sure what other local celebs will be available...that guy from the Who lives about a mile away from me but I've never seen him so I suspect he spends most of his time on a sunkissed Island far away from here...maybe they'll have to get some old geezer to dress up with a white beard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.